Tan lines from Mexico

Well, my friends, my family and I will be heading out of Dodge tomorrow morning.  The butt crack of dawn to be exact.  It will be worth it, though, when we are near the sandy beaches by noon.

Derek and I never took a honeymoon after we got married.  We have always meant to, but it just never happened.  That and I got pregnant with Ella 4 months later.  Sure, we’ve been places together (well, Santa Barbara only), but this will be different.  This will be exotic and hot and 7 days of lounging around and working really hard at doing a whole bunch of nothing.

My dad and Derek have 2 tee times set, as well as a day of fishing.  My step-mom and I have mani/pedi’s booked at the spa one day and that is about it.  My plan is to lie on the beach with Ella and watch her discover the ocean’s playground.  Oh yeah.. and work on my tan.  My plan is to come back to Denver with big, fat tan lines.  Like these:

See the trend here?  These girls have nice asses.  Maybe I can bring a nice ass home from Cabo too… Maybe?  Just kidding.  It would take plastic surgery and to go back in time at least 10 years to get an ass like these.

This is probably more of what I’ll come home with (poor girl):

But if we get really lucky, we’ll run into this hunk:

Just kidding!  Poor guy has no idea who I am and I’m making fun of him.

Anywho, I’m just being silly.  Tomorrow afternoon I’ll be with my family and I’ll be humming the tunes of songs from my favorite band–Zac Brown Band.  They go a little something like this:

“I got my toes in the water, ass in the sand
Not a worry in the world, a cold beer in my hand
Life is good today, life is good today.”

and this one…

“Now I’m knee deep in the water somewhere
Got the blue sky breeze blowin’ wind thru my hair
Only worry in the world
is the tide gonna reach my chair
Sunrise, there’s a fire in the sky
never been so happy
never felt so high
and I think I might’ve found me my own kind of paradise”

Adios!
~Marisa

 

What do you think?

