It’s Truth Time…The Weigh-In

Time flies.  I started this little journal back on April 7.  It’s already been 22 days since I began my slimdown!  I should probably wait another week to do measurements, but I didn’t really have a fabulous week in terms of exercise, and this might make me feel better about being a slacker.

I’ve had some health issues–you may have read my post about it.  So I have been in and out of the doctor’s office all week.  I also started cramping pretty hardcore, so the gym has been the last place I want to be.  My uterus is still a mess, but I have an ultrasound scheduled for Monday and then maybe I’ll get some answers.  Fingers crossed.

The good thing about the doctor’s office is that they weighed me.  Normally I loathe the scale, but I was kind of curious.  I have noticed that my clothes are fitting a little differently, so I knew that something was happening.  I’ve lost 6 pounds and weigh less than I did when I conceived Ella!  Very cool.   Anyway, on to the measurements.

Measurements on 4.29.2012

  • Bust: 37.5″
  • Waist: 32.5″
  • Hips: 41″
  • Thighs: 22″

This is from my previous weigh-in post:

Measurements on 4.7.2012

  • Bust–38″
  • Waist–34.5″
  • Hips–41″
  • Thighs–23″

Summary:   I lost a half inch from my bust, 2 inches from my waist (!), and an inch from my thighs.  My hips are still holding strong. Figures–they have been the cause of my dismay for most of my life!  Oh well.  I’ll always be an hourglass–I just want to look less like a pear-shaped one. But… if J Lo is considered a pear, then I’d be happy to join her in those ranks!

The moral of the story is progress.  I am making some.  And I’m doing it without starvation, counting carbs or depriving myself from the things I love.  Yay!

Looking in the mirror, feeling how my clothes fit, and seeing the inches in smaller numbers motivate me.  What motivates you?

xoxo ~Marisa (the smaller pear)

 

What do you think?

