An Introduction

Thank you so much for visiting my blog.  As you can see, I am currently under construction and really don’t have much to offer you yet  But once I figure this all out, watch out world!

I am thrilled to be starting this blog, as it has been a dream of mine for some time.  But like most dreams for most of us, they stay within the confines of our minds and never bust their way out.  With the cheers of my husband (well, he didn’t really cheer–he just told me to do it) and a creative mind, I decided to go for it.

I’m sure you’re wondering, what’s the big deal?  It’s just a blog.  First, I’m a perfectionist so everything is a big deal.  Secondly, I really don’t like rejection.  I have been known not to try things in fear of failure or someone not liking me.  I want you to like me.  I mean, really like me.  So, you see, the combination of those two traits is brutal sometimes!  But here I am and I’m going for it.

I’m probably not like most mom bloggers–I work full-time.  I teach high school writing, computer applications, and crafts.  Pretty convenient, huh?!  I mean, what a perfect combo for a blogger!  I’m also a full-time mother to a 17 month old toddler named Ella.  She’s awesome and my reason for being.  I don’t want to forget my darling husband and our 4 fur children–the dogs (and they are not small dogs).  Needless to say, life gets a little hairy (pun intended) and the need for wine in abundance is great sometimes.

When I need “Serenity Now” (that’s from Seinfeld), I duck out in my crafts nook and make jewelry, hot glue something, knit, or sew something up for Ella.  I also like to hit the gym, write poetry, or make cookies. I always like my hands to be in something.  So this blog, my dear friends, is a small piece of how I find my serenity.  I hope that you enjoy my offerings.

So here is what I promise to my devoted followers and fans:

  1. Crafts ideas and tutorials… and lots of ’em!
  2. Cooking… and not long, drawn out recipes–I have a household to manage!
  3. Testimonials about things I love
  4. Reflections on motherhood, teaching, wifedom, and anything else that comes to mind
  5. Creativity and passion 🙂

xox

~Marisa

2 responses to “An Introduction

  1. Yay! So excited for things to come. Totally didn’t know you had 4 pups! You need to share some dog tales on your blog for me… we have two dogs who add much chaos to our lives…can’t imagine more than that! I’ll be happily reading all your posts!! Peace!

  2. I’m excited too! I hope I don’t lose steam–it’s been a long time coming. If you have any ideas for me, please let me know. I’m still a rookie mom!!

What do you think?

